BJP announces candidates for 2 MLC seats in Bihar


The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has announced the names of two candidates for the biennial Legislative Council elections in Bihar, fielding former ministers Samrat Chaudhary and Sanjay Prakash.

This information was released by party General Secretary Arun Singh on Wednesday at the direction of BJP national President J.P. Nadda.

The names of the two candidates were announced after the BJP Central Election Committee meeting.

Samrat Chaudhary, a former minister in the Bihar government, belongs to the Kushwaha community.

The polling will be held on July 6 for the nine vacant seats of the Bihar Legislative Council.

According to the Election Commission, nomination papers can be filed till June 25, and they will be scrutinized on June 26. The date for withdrawing the nomination papers is June 29.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

Gallagher Rescues Chelsea: FA Cup Drama at Stamford Bridge

Conor Gallagher emerged as the hero for Chelsea, securing...

WhatsApp Expands Search Capabilities with New Search Chats by Date Feature

WhatsApp, owned by Meta, has introduced a convenient new...

Elon Musk Unveils New Feature for X Platform Users | Pin Posts Feature

Elon Musk recently announced a new feature for users...

From Microsoft to Masala Chai: Bill Gates’ India Visit

Bill Gates, the renowned philanthropist and co-founder of Microsoft,...