Karnataka Assembly Elections On May 12! ECI Releases Notification!


Karnataka Assembly Elections On May 12th

Posted [relativedate] at [relativetime time_format=”H:i”]

Karnataka is all set to go for its State Assembly elections on May 12. The Election Commission of India called for a press meet early in the morning. In the press meet, it is released the notification for the Karnataka Assembly elections. The elections will be conducted for the 224-member House that is to expire on May 28th, 2018.

The Karnataka Election results will be declared on May 24, according to the notification. With the release of election notification, the ‘Model Code of Conduct’ is now in force in the state. This restricts the government from initiating any social welfare schemes, aimed at wooing the voters. Last year Congress won 122 seats out of the 224 seats, forming the majority. Even this time around, Congress is expected to win between 126 – 130 seats, and form the government.

Meanwhile, Chief Election Commissioner Om Prakash Rawat reacting to Amit Malviya’s tweet said, ‘certain things may have leaked for which EC will take appropriate action. It will be investigated. Be assured that actions legally and administratively befitting will be taken’. The response comes in reference to the tweet from BJP IT cell head Amit Malviya, who tweeted the Karnataka Assembly elections days ahead of ECI.

Some More Interesting New:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this