Bharat Ratna for PV Narasimha Rao: BRS Leaders Express Gratitude to Centre


BRS President K Chandrashekhar Rao and Working President KT Rama Rao expressed delight at former Prime Minister PV Narasimha Rao being posthumously honored with the Bharat Ratna, India’s highest civilian award. They hailed the decision as a proud moment for Telugu people, especially those from Telangana.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi announced the prestigious award for PV Narasimha Rao, along with former Prime Minister Chaudhary Charan Singh and agricultural economist Dr. MS Swaminathan. Both BRS leaders extended gratitude to the Central government and PM Modi for fulfilling the long-standing demand of honoring Narasimha Rao with the Bharat Ratna.

During the BRS regime, the Telangana government celebrated PV Narasimha Rao’s centenary birth anniversary and advocated for the Bharat Ratna to be conferred upon him. Chief Minister Chandrashekhar Rao had previously urged PM Modi to consider this recognition for the former Prime Minister.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

IPL 2024 SRH Leadership Change: Cummins Takes Charge

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) made a significant announcement via their...

NASA: New Astronaut Team Enroute to International Space Station

Mission Lift-off: Crew-8's Journey Begins NASA and SpaceX's much-anticipated Crew-8...

Tragic Love Affair: Youth Murdered in Broad Daylight in Mallial Mandal

In a shocking incident in Thakkallapalli of Mallial mandal,...

BRS Announces Lok Sabha Election Candidates

On Monday, the Bharatiya Rashtra Samithi (BRS) revealed its...