No representation for 13 districts in Karnataka cabinet


Though Karnataka Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai assured equal representation to all regions, as many as 13 districts have no representation in his cabinet expanded on Wednesday.

Bengaluru has got seven representatives and six districts — Dakshina Kannada, Dharwad, Shivamogga, Tumkur, Bagalkot, Belagavi, and Haveri — two each, while Chamarajanagar, Kodagu, Vijayapura, Ballary, Davanagere, Hassan, Ramnagar, Kolar, Chikkamagalur, Mysuru, Raichur, Yadgir, and Kalburgi have not been given representation.

M.P. Renukacharya, a former Minister from Davanagere, said his district has been neglected.

Sources said the decision had been taken to accommodate loyal party leaders like B.C. Nagesh from Tiptur constituency in Tumkur district and V. Sunil Kumar from Karkala constituency in Udupi district.

Leave a Reply

Share post:




More like this

Apple iOS 17 offers ‘Look up’ option in image cutout feature

Apple has announced its new update ‘iOS 17’ Apple has...

Won’t take any decision behind closed doors

We will not make any decisions in private: Sakshi...

Finland to expel 9 Russian embassy employees

Finland will dismiss nine Russian embassy officials Nine people working...

Rescue operations continue for 2nd day

Rescue operation is still underway Rescue operations were on to...
%d bloggers like this: