Home National Parimal Nathwani takes oath as Rajya Sabha MP for third term

Parimal Nathwani takes oath as Rajya Sabha MP for third term

Rajya Sabha Chairman M. Venkaiah Naidu on Wednesday administers the oath to Parimal Nathwani who was re-elected for a third term as a member of the Rajya Sabha.

Nathwani of Yuvajana Sramika Rythu (YSR) Congress Party was re-elected as a member of Rajya Sabha in the biennial election from Andhra Pradesh.

Nathwani was elected to Rajya Sabha in May 2008 for his first term and in April 2014 for his second term.

Rajya Sabha Secretary-General Desh Deepak Verma and other senior officers of the Upper House Secretariat were also present on the occasion.

Most Popular

Himachal minister, his wife test Covid positive

Himachal Pradesh Education Minister Govind Singh Thakur and his wife tested positive for coronavirus on Thursday, health officials said. Both are in home isolation. Thakur's...

Railways ready to open suburban trains for all commuters

While responding positively to the Maharashtra Government's proposal to open up the suburban railways for all commuters, the Central Railway and Western Railway have...

Hyderabad Airport leads post-lockdown revival of aviation sector

Witnessing a steady increase in the number of passengers and air traffic, Hyderabad's Rajiv Gandhi International Airport (RGIA) is leading the revival of the...

Two tehsildars suspended in Gurugram

The Haryana Revenue department has suspended two tehsildars for allegedly registering land deeds in violation of the Haryana Development and Regulation of Urban Areas...