Thursday, August 18, 2022
HomeSportsShardul Thakur replaces Axar Patel in India's World Cup squad

Shardul Thakur replaces Axar Patel in India’s World Cup squad

The All-India Senior Selection Committee of the Indian cricket board (BCCI), after a discussion with the team management, has added Shardul Thakur to the main squad for the ICC T20 World Cup, scheduled to begin in the UAE and Oman on October 17.

All-rounder Axar Patel, who was part of the 15-member squad, will now be on the list of stand-by players.

India’s squad for ICC T20 World Cup: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami.

Stand-by players: Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Axar Patel

The following cricketers have been asked to join the team bubble in Dubai and assist India in its preparations: Avesh Khan, Umran Malik, Harshal Patel, Lukman Meriwala, Venkatesh Iyer, Karn Sharma, Shahbaz Ahmed and K. Gowtham.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular