Spain wins the FIFA Women’s World Cup-2023


Spain triumphs spectacularly and wins the FIFA Women’s World Cup title

A new name has been added to the list of FIFA Women’s World Cup champions, with Spain emerging victorious by defeating England 1-0 on Sunday. Olga Carmona played a crucial role by scoring a goal in the 29th minute. The FIFA Women’s World Cup victory makes Spain the second country, after Germany, to have won both the men’s and women’s World Cup titles; Spain’s men’s team triumphed in 2010.

spain wins the fifa women's world cup-2023
Spain’s Aitana Bonmati received the Golden Ball

Individual awards were also presented at the tournament: Spain’s Aitana Bonmati received the Golden Ball, Salma Paralluelo was named the Best Young Player, England’s Mary Earps received the Golden Glove award for the best goalkeeper, and the Golden Boot went to Japan’s Hinata Miyazawa, who scored the most goals in the tournament with five.

The final match took place at the packed Stadium Australia and featured two teams making their first-ever appearance in the tournament’s final. England had previously eliminated co-hosts Australia with a 3-1 victory, while Spain had a hard-fought 2-1 win against Sweden. Spain made a tactical change, replacing Alexia Putellas with Salma Paralluelo in a 4-3-3 formation, while England retained their starting lineup despite the return of Lauren James from suspension.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

“Mr. Bachchan Teams Up with a New Digital Partner!”

Directed by renowned Tollywood filmmaker Harish Shankar, Mass Maharaja...