A Revanth Reddy Sworn in as Telangana’s First Congress Chief


CM Revanth Reddy Oath Ceremony Highlights:

Telangana witnessed a historic moment on Thursday as A Revanth Reddy took the oath as the first Congress Chief Minister at the L B Stadium in Hyderabad. Adding to the significance, MLA Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka was sworn in as the Deputy Chief Minister, marking a milestone as the first Dalit individual to hold this prestigious post.

Administration by Governor:

Governor Tamilisai Soundararajan administered the oath of office and secrecy, underscoring the formal induction of the new leadership. The event drew key political figures and dignitaries, including All India Congress Committee president Mallikarjun Kharge, Sonia Gandhi, Rahul Gandhi, Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, and Karnataka Chief Minister Siddaramaiah.

New Cabinet Appointments:

Chief Minister: Revanth Reddy
Deputy Chief Minister: Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka

Other Ministers:

  • N Uttam Kumar Reddy
  • Komatireddy Venkat Reddy
  • Ponnam Prabhakar
  • Dansari Anasuya
  • C Damodar Raja Narasimha
  • D Sridhar Babu
  • Thummala Nageshwara Rao
  • Ponguleti Srinivasa Reddy
  • Konda Surekha
  • Jupally Krishna Rao

The swearing-in ceremony marked a significant shift in Telangana’s political landscape, with A Revanth Reddy leading the state as the Congress Chief Minister. The diverse and notable Cabinet members bring a mix of experience and expertise to the table, shaping the trajectory of the region’s governance.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

Stock Market: Sensex and Nifty Scale New Peaks on Positive GDP Figures

The Indian benchmark equity indices, Sensex and Nifty, surged...

Women’s Cricket: BCCI Red-Ball Tournament Begins in March

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)...