KCR’s Cabinet Has Now A Strength Of 12 Ministers

Spread the love

After all these days, the Telangana Chief Minister KCR who got only 2 Cabinet Ministers including himself has expanded the Ministries upto 12 members. New Ministers and their portfolios are as follows:

Singireddy Niranjan Reddy: Finance

Etela Rajender: Welfare

Koppula Eshwar: Education

Errabelli Dayakar Rao: Agriculture

Talasani Srinivas Yadav: Public Distribution System

Vemula Prashanth Reddy: Industries

Indrakaran Reddy: Medicine and Health

V Srinivas Goud: Municipality/Excise

G Jagadish Reddy: Roads, Buildings, Transport

Malla Reddy: Power

As we can see, KCR made it sure that he took the leaders from all the old districts of Telangana except Khammam. He however shown empty hand to MLCs as he took some newcomers like Singireddy, Etela, Malla Reddy etc. Telangana can have a maximum cabinet of 18 Ministers so the TRS Chief will complete the expansion by taking the remaining 6 members once the Lok Sabha elections are done. Sources say that the missed Ministries like Women and Backward classes welfare will be taken up in the second expansion. Leaders like KTR, Harish Rao and others are likely to be inducted in the upcoming expansion.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here