Home latest Azharuddin Appointed As Telangana Congress Working President

Azharuddin Appointed As Telangana Congress Working President

AICC President Rahul Gandhi today appointed Azharuddin as Telangana Congress Working President on today. Azharuddin is Ex-MP from Congress party and former captain of the Indian cricket team. His cricket career ended with the allegations of match-fixing scandal in the 2000 year and he was banned for life-time by BCCI. Along with Azharuddin, Rahul Gandhi has also approved the names of two vice-presidents namely B.M. Vinod Kumar and Jaffer Javed, eight general secretaries and four secretaries. This news was revealed by the AICC general secretary Ashok Gehlot in his public statement.

Mohammad Azharuddin Appointed as Telangana

Azharuddin is hailed from Hyderabad and he is seeking to contest in 2019 Lok Sabha elections from Secunderabad constituency. As we know, Congress party joined the force of People’s Front (Praja Kootami) with TDP, TJS and CPI to defeat TRS in upcoming assembly polls held on 7th December 2018. The newly appointed general secretaries of Telangana Congress are namely Jagadeeshwara Rao, Nagesh Mudiraj, T Narsa Reddy, Manavatha Roy, Faheem, Kailash, Laxma Reddy and Krishank and the four new secretaries are Durgam Bhaskar, Daruvu Ellanna, Vijay Kumar and Bala Laxmi.

Most Popular

Only 3% Indians realise the importance of consuming adequate protein: Study

Although 95 percent of Indian mothers claim to know protein as a macro-nutrient, only three percent of the population really understands the prominent functions...

Ayodhya seers up in arms over Oli’s remarks on Lord Ram

Saints and seers in Ayodhya are up in arms over the statement made by Nepal's Prime Minister K.P. Sharma Oli that the real Ayodhya...

Sony launches new wireless speaker range in India

Sony India on Tuesday announced expanded its Extra Bass wireless speaker range at a starting price of Rs 8,990. The speakers support the ‘Extra Bass'...

Really happy to resume some sort of outdoor stick-work, says Sumit

Indian men's hockey team's midfielder Sumit has said the time off from national camp has been refreshing for him, and he is now again...