Home latest TDP Chief Announces East Godavari Candidates List

TDP Chief Announces East Godavari Candidates List

The President of TDP, Chandrababu Babu Naidu is ahead of his rivals when it comes to release the candidates who are competing for the upcoming elections. His latest release includes the list of leaders who are all set to fight for the East Godavari District.

Naidu is very confident on winning the power back again in 2019 elections. He already released the first phase of leaders way back and now CBN okayed the East Godavari division. The other day, Babu held deep discussions with the aspiring leaders of East at Kakinada about an hour or more and finalized the list. He shortlisted Chalamasetty Sunil to contest as an MP from the Kakinada Parliament segment. Coming to the Assembly constituencies, he preferred to give more to the seniors. Kakinada Rural is bagged by Pilli Anantha Lakshmi whereas Urban wwentto the hands of Kondababu. The important constituencies of Pedhapuram is still with Nimmakayala Chinarajappa and Tuni with Yanamala Ramakrishnudu for their guarantee wins. Famous leader Jyothula Nehru sticks with the Jaggampeta and Varupula Raja is contesting for the Prathipadu constituency. However, Babu needs to finalize Pithapuram as the competition is relatively high.

The candidate’s selection is done based on their local fame, their previous performances and their stability to withstand other powerful leaders like Jagan and Pawan Kalyan. Whatever might be the issue, East Godavari will not be easy this time as the tagged BC leader Pawan Kalyan is going all alone.

Most Popular