Bihar govt to skip NITI Aayog meeting


Bihar’s government would not attend the NITI Aayog meeting

The Bihar government has opted not to participate in the upcoming NITI Aayog meeting chaired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi in New Delhi on Saturday. This decision was made on the directive of Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, leading to the cancellation of State Finance Minister Vijay Kumar Chaudhary’s attendance. Additionally, Chief Ministers Arvind Kejriwal of Delhi, Mamata Banerjee of West Bengal, Bhagwant Maan of Punjab, M.K. Stalin of Tamil Nadu, and K. Chandrashekhar Rao of Telangana have also expressed their inability to attend the meeting.

 narendra modi in new delhi
NITI Aayog meeting

Sources indicate that these leaders are discontented with the policies and decisions of the Narendra Modi government, particularly the issuance of an ordinance by the central government against the Supreme Court’s ruling granting transfer-posting powers to the Delhi government.

The NITI Aayog meeting, organized by the Modi government, is themed “India @ 2047.” Moreover, opposition leaders from 21 parties have previously declared their intention to boycott the inauguration of the new Parliament building on Sunday.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this