Monday, September 20, 2021
HomelatestCongress only left with 4!

Congress only left with 4!

Congress only left with 4 States

Posted [relativedate] at [relativetime time_format=”H:i”]

Leaving aside the Gujarat Election results, one can notice a stark difference between BJP and Congress post the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections. While BJP is emerging as a strong political party with every state assembly election, Congress, on the other hand, is biting the dust by losing the state assembly elections.

By the time Narendra Modi became the Prime Minister of India, only 7 states had BJP government. Within a span of three years, the number increased to 19. Currently, 19 states in the Republic of India are either governed by BJP or its allies. While Congress has been consistently deteriorating and is now limited to just 4 states. They are Punjab, Meghalaya, Mizoram and Karnataka.

Political analysts feel that, with the upcoming assembly elections in Meghalaya and Mizoram in the next year, there are chances of change in government. Meaning, BJP is likely to take over in the eastern states. The same is likely to happen in Karnataka. There has been a strong opposition against the Congress government, with Siddaramaiah as the Chief Minister. The BJP is already preparing itself for the 2019 election in Karnataka.

If BJP manages to win in Meghalaya, Mizoram and Karnataka in the near future, then the Rahul Gandhi led Congress party would be limited to mere one state, i.e., Punjab. This can truly be considered as ‘Congress Mukth Bharath’.

Some More Interesting News :

- Advertisment -

Most Popular